First Post!

Well this is the beginning of something I hope will be really awesome. For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Aaron Gross. I’m currently finishing up my junior year at Defiance College as a Sports Management major. Sports, especially broadcasting and journalism, is my passion and I love to debate and comment on sports at all levels. To prepare you for the content you’ll be reading, here’s a list of the teams I follow:

  • Ohio State Buckeyes Football
  • Cleveland Indians Baseball
  • Cleveland Cavaliers Basketball
  • Duke Blue Devils Basketball
  • Columbus Blue Jackets Hockey
  • Tottenham Hotspur Soccer (EPL)
  • Northwest Ohio HS Football and Basketball (NWC, GMC, WBL, NWOAL, etc.)

I’ll also try to post about current sports issues in general going on at the time (Mike Rice firing, etc.) to keep people updated. Much of the information I find to support my arguments can be found on sites like ESPN.com or SI.com and I will post links for anybody interested in learning more.

If there’s something any reader would like to have addressed or anything like that, feel free to say something to me about it, whether through comments on here or at my Facebook/Twitter pages. Any criticism and comments are welcomed and greatly appreciated. Thanks and here goes nothing!

-Aaron

P.S. Shoutout to the pride of the University of Evansville, Greg McCullough for the inspiration for the blog title.

One thought on “First Post!

  1. Well, guess I better pop this comment cherry before anyone else does.
    I’m looking forward for some interesting posts/debates!

Leave a Reply

